Chaos

IMG_2105

 

The sound of the train as I lay here. The deafening warning as it passes by. The engine so exact in its timing. Steel burning  steel. One train after another. For years I’ve grown use to this sound, it’s become soothing as I fall into sleep. It reminds me of all the chaos in my life. The deafening warning of  gut feelings about people I’ve ignored when I should have listened.  The calculating exact timing to display their negativity. The feeling of my heart and soul burning like steel upon steel with the realization of their dark intentions. One negative person after another. For years I have now grown use to this and though it is not soothing to fall asleep to, I can fall asleep at night even with all the loud deafening chaos they’ve created. To all the dark ones! Like the train, I have learned to drown out your sound, and I can fall asleep at night.

Leave a comment